Today I ran through three of the five events that are scheduled for my strongman competition. I started out with some speed work on logs, moved onto a few runs through the keg toss and finished with some sandbag work.

Log Clean and Press 5×3@135- all reps were done as explosively as possible.

Keg toss 4 runs with 4 kegs per run, weighing in at 25lbs, 25lbs, 30lbs and 35lbs. The goal is to throw them 14 feet in the air.

Sandbag work 3×3 with a 250 pound bag. This is the heaviest bag that will be at the competition so it’s good to know that I can move it for triples.


That’s all folks. Until next time,
Weights and steaks.

If you have any questions about what my training looks like, want help with your own training or just want to say hi shoot me an email at norris2396@yahoo.com

