This is going to be a weird week for training because I get to pull a truck tomorrow. I did two of the five events today, and I plan on doing the truck pull and some sand bag work tomorrow. Therefore, todays workout looks like there wasn’t very much work until you try it.

Log Press 5 sets x 3 reps @ 175lbs

Keg Toss 4 runs with 5 kegs @ 25, 25, 30, 35, 40 (I tore up my pinky on the third run, there was a sharp corner on the handle of the 40 pound keg.  So needless to say, some blood and discomfort but it’s all part of the game.)

That was it. Short sweet and I’m dead. Tossing those kegs takes a lot out you, if you haven’t tried it then give it a shot and leave a comment below. If you have any questions about my training or want some help with your own, please don’t hesitate to email me at norris2396@yahoo.com.

