I would like to thank fitnessgrad for nominating me for this award, and I’m glad you found my blog. I don’t know a lot about this blogger, but I do know that she’s entertaining and very encouraging. Shes puts out great material, so if you havent checked out her blog give it a shot.

So now I get to answer 11 questions, nominate some bloggers and ask 11 questions of my own.

1.) What is the first thing you do in the morning when you wake up?  The first thing I do when I wake up is hit snooze and go back to sleep. After that I get up and make breakfast.

2.) What are your favorite pizza toppings?  Ummmm pepperoni, mushrooms and bell peppers.

3.) Who is your role model and why? My role model is my cousin, Kevin Martin, he came from a small town and made it to the NBA to have a long, successful career. He showed me that you can accomplish anything with a little elbow grease and a can-do spirit. Obviously, I’m not making it to the NBA, but I still get to use his success as motivation.

4.) If you could reset your life, would you? I’m going to give you the super cliched answer and say no. If I didn’t go through the stuff I went through, then I wouldn’t be motivated to do the things I do. I certainly don’t like some of things that happened to me, but life is life.

5.) Do you prefer books or movies more? I love both so this question kills me… I like books more than movies because it’s a mini vacation from life. It’s easy to get distracted by a book, plus you learn more from books than movies.

6.) Coffee or tea? Coffee, I’m lazy as hell in the mornings. If I don’t drink coffee I don’t wake up.

7.) What is your favorite thing about blogging? My favorite thing about blogging has to be the ability to vent/ be sarcastic/ be me. Not that I don’t try to do these things in real life, but a blog is a way to do it without offending people you actually care about. The need for political correctness is diminished, which is a relief from the hypersensitive world we live in.

8.) Why did you start blogging? Honestly I don’t really know. I love writing and I love fitness, so it seemed like a natural transition. I get asked a lot of questions about strength training and what my workouts look like, so this seemed like a good place to put it on paper so to speak.

9.) If you could change one thing in the world, what would it be? Raging asshole syndrome. It’s okay to pop your top, trust me, I don’t win many patience awards, but what irritates me are people that don’t have a channel for their emotions. Keep your emotions and don’t let other people change you because they don’t live your life. However, find something to put your emotions into that doesn’t hurt you.

10.) Who is your favorite actor/actress and why? My favorite actor is probably Will Smith because he gets lost in his roles. There are times when it is hard to differentiate between Will Smith and his character.

11.)Do you feel like you have lived your life to the fullest? No I do not think that I have lived my life to the fullest. To be honest I think there are very few people out there who actually do live their life to the fullest. One of my favorite illustrations of this is a story that a very good friend of mine told me my senior year of high school.

He asked me, “Where is the richest place on earth?”

I responded with something like, “Um, I don’t know, maybe an oilfield or a diamond mine.”

What he said after this blew my mind, he said, “No, the richest place on the planet is the graveyard. This is where movies that were never filmed lie, this is where songs that were never produced sing silently. The graveyard is the richest place on earth because people who were too scared to live their dream left the best inventions and ideas to die with them.”

I’m sure he didn’t come up with it, but that story has changed my view on life because I don’t want to give a dime to the graveyard. That was essentially my long way to say, no I don’t believe I have lived my life to the fullest because I still have too much to give.

Okay so now I’m going to nominate some other bloggers:

  1. saewhatyousae
  2. Ingrid Christine

If you decide to accept this and write a post of your own:

  1. Answer the questions below
  2. Nominate other bloggers
  3. Ask them 11 questions
  4. Put the liebster award at the top of your blog
  5. If you feel so inclined, thank the blogger who nominated you somewhere in your post.

My eleven questions are:

  1. What’s your why?
  2. What is your favorite book and why?
  3. What is your favorite song to get you hyped?
  4. What is your favorite food?
  5. What is you favorite drink (alcoholic or not)?
  6. What does an average day look like for you?
  7. What do you do in your free time?
  8. What is your biggest strength?
  9. What do you need to work on the most?
  10. What is your favorite type of music?
  11. Who is your role model?
