I got lazy and forgot to post my workouts for a couple days, so I’m going to put the past three workouts in this post. 

7/20/16

High Bar Squat 3×10@245- I’m still staying pretty light and I’m going to test my strength next week.

GHR- 5×10@bodyweight- it felt good and my hamstrings are still sore.

Bulgarian Split Squat 3×12@45 pound Dumbbells- all I did was get a pump because I need to increase quad size

Ab Wheels 3×5 w/ 5 second pause on each rep

7/21/16

Hang Cleans 3×5@145- everything was fast and explosive until the last set where I called it.

I did some quick back work just to get a pump, I didn’t worry about it too much.

Chin ups 5×5 with full contraction 

7/22/16

OHP 3×10@115- once again I kept everything pretty light, but 67.5% is still heavy for sets of 10.

1-Board Bench 5×6@195- these actually felt really good. I probably could have gone heavier but I’m going up to 205 next week.

Pump work for shoulders and arms

That’s was pretty much it for the past three workouts. There’s no point in doing a bunch of fluff because it’s just a waste of time. If you have the energy to do ten extra exercises then your main movements weren’t heavy enough. Keep it basic and watch your body and strength skyrocket.

If you have any questions about my training or want some help with yours then don’t hesitate to email me at norris2396@yahoo.com.

